Chapter Meetings

Berkshire Contact: berkshire@maiw.org Date: TBD Time: TBD Location: TBD Topic: TBD Bristol Contact: bristol@maiw.org Date: TBD Time: TBD Location: TBD Topic: TBD Cape Cod Contact: capecod@maiw.org Date: TBD Time: TBD Location: TBD Topic: TBD Essex Contact: essex@maiw.org Date: TBD Location: TBD Speaker/Topic: TBD Ruth Roberts Memorial Scholarship Application Middlesex Contact: middlesex@maiw.org Date: TBD Time: TBD Location: TBD Topic: TBD Norfolk Contact: norfolk@maiw.org Date: TBD Time: TBD Location: TBD Topic: TBD Plymouth Contact: plymouth@maiw.org Date: TBD Location: TBD Topic: TBD…

Chapters

Berkshire Co-director: Shawna Lahey Shawna Lahey both grew up and curently lives in Pitsfield, Masachusets. She started her venture in insurance when she was hired as a Customer Service Representative at Berkshire Insurance Group in their Service Center in 2011. When she obtained her property and casualty license in December of 2013 she began searching…

Links

IAIP http://www.internationalinsuranceprofessionals.org CPCU Society http://www.cpcusociety.org Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA)  http://www.massagent.com Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles http://www.massdot.state.ma.us/rmv Massachusetts Division of Insurance http://www.state.ma.us/doi The Boston Bar Association http://www.bostonbar.org The Workers’ Compensation Rating & Inspection Bureau http://www.wcribma.org/mass/ The Insurance Library http://www.insurancelibrary.org Commonwealth Automobile Reinsurers (CAR) http://www.commauto.com The Insurance Journal http://www.insurancejournal.com Massachusetts Property Insurance Underwriting Association (FAIR…

Member Spotlight

2013 MAIW Award Winners The following awards were presented at the Annual Association Business Meeting in May. Chapter of the Year: Bristol Chapter Member of the Year: Estelle Jeter (Essex Chapter) Education: Winner – Norfolk Chapter Government Affairs: Winner – Essex Chapter Runner up – Plymouth Chapter Membership: Winner – Mary Steeb (Norfolk Chapter) Runner…